A certain tender-hearted man's tale

The tale of a tender-hearted man and a fascinating witch

Taro Urashima 浦島太郎

 

Once upon a time, the tender-hearted young man "Taro Urashima" helped the tortoise injured on the seashore. 

 

After a while, the tortoise tried to get Taro to be pleased, and took him to the royal palace in the sea. 


Taro met the beautiful princess there, and he has forgotten his family and lived there for three years. 

 

Then, when Taro returns to the terrestrial world, 700 year has passed. He whom his family and the friend lost became an old man immediately by the magic of the casket "TAMATEBAKO" got from the princess. 

昔々、心優しい青年「浦島太郎」は、海岸で怪我をした亀を助けてあげました。しばらくして、亀は、太郎に喜んでもらおうとして、海中の宮殿に案内しました。太郎は、そこで美しいお姫様と出会い、家族のことを忘れて、3年間そこで暮らしました。その後、太郎が地上の世界に戻った時には、700年経っていました。家族も友人も失った彼は、お姫様にもらった玉手箱の魔法により、すぐにお爺さんになってしまいました。